Hurrah! And, Keep Following Me To See If Dr. Brogman’s Vital Mind Reset Program Really Works

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

Day 10 Challenge: For the last day, Natalie wants us to reflect back upon the last 10 days. She suggests we read our previous posts and write about:

  • What you enjoyed most about your experience of taking part in the blog challenge
  • Your favorite challenge day and why
  • The biggest takeaway you had from it
  • The next step you’re going to take to make your freedom plan a reality

First a little celebration! I DID IT! I DID IT! YAY!!! Some confetti! Some champagne corks popping! Balloons are floating skyward!

The part I enjoyed most about the challenge was seeing how much I could accomplish with a schedule and routine. I always thought I didn’t have time to write or blog, but over the past 10 days I experienced that by scheduling the writing into my life, I could do it. And, it was a treat, something to look forward. Something I could ruminate about during the day and write at night when I thought I had enough insight to share.

My favorite day in particular was writing about creating a vision for my life. At first, it was difficult getting started because I didn’t know exactly what I wanted or how to create it. But, then once I let go of my limitations and realized that there is no “correct” answer, the writing became easier. And, it became fun. I felt a shift in my energy….from a stuck situation to one of flow and possibility. It made me realize that we all can make plans and goals for our lives no matter where we are in life.  We can always create plans for change.

My favorite part of the challenge, in general,  was being creative with my writing. I learned that some days I was more creative than others. But,  instead of not writing, I went ahead and put something on the screen. Some days the writing flowed easily and others I was just happy to fulfill the assignment. Since I went to law school years ago, my writing hasn’t been as creative. These blog posts helped me ease up so I’m exploring and learning how to find my writing “voice.”

Moving forward, I want to continue my momentum with writing every day. The blog I started focuses on health and wellness. I believe that more people could be healthy by changing their diet and what they eat. I’ve experienced this first hand, and was inspired to became a holistic health counselor through the Institute of Integration Nutrition (IIN) in New York and a certified raw food chef. Initially, the purpose of my blog is to share information and resources for others to live a healthy life, starting with food and their diet.

Over the past few months, I have experienced a series of stressful events in my life which has influenced me to eat foods that I normally don’t – like dairy, gluten and more red meat than I’m used to. And, I have noticed a significant decrease in my health. Eight years I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue and Adrenal Fatigue, and now the symptoms have returned.

So, to continue my writing and build my blog, as well as improve my health, I have signed up for Dr. Kelly Brogan, MD, 44-day Vital Mind Reset Program. Dr. Brogan is a Manhattan-based holistic women’s health psychiatrist, author of the New York TimesBestselling book, A Mind of Your Own.

She completed her psychiatric training and fellowship at NYU Medical Center after graduating from Cornell University Medical College, and has a B.S. from MIT in Systems Neuroscience. She is board certified in psychiatry, psychosomatic medicine, and integrative holistic medicine, and is specialized in a root-cause resolution approach to psychiatric syndromes and symptoms.

I’ve read Dr. Brogan’s book, and am interested to see if what she suggests works. I am always skeptical of books that proclaim type one type of diet is best for everyone. I am a believer of bio-individuality – where diets should be based on each individual person’s biology and situation. I’m curious to see if her diet/approach can help me. If you follow my blog, you will find out as well.

Let the journey continue!!

Leave a Reply

