My Daily Success Plan

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 5

Today’s challenge is providing some structure to how to build your freedom lifestyle. Natalie has asked that we develop a step-by-step plan for getting our work done every day. Developing a plan helps establish the routine and then habit to get our goals accomplished. If I do this daily, I will move forward toward my goals….and building my business. I don’t mind having a schedule or routine. I find that when I do, I don’t waste as much time and I do get things accomplished.

What I especially loved about today’s challenge, was that it allowed me to carve out time for my own personal well-being. I realize I have time to meditate and do yoga. I also have time to network. By writing out my schedule, it showed me a more efficient use of my time. Without a schedule time can slip away one distraction at a time.

I see two strategies for myself.

The first one allows me to focus on my business in the morning, and the second allows me to focus on my business work in the afternoon. I want to have options, just in case personal responsibility obligations arise.

Moring work schedule:

7 AM – Get up/eat and get son off to school

7:35 – 8 AM – Meditate

8 – 8:30 AM –  Go to home office. Check e-mails. Send/respond to e-mails. Organize goals to focus on.

8:30 – 12:30 – Using Natalie’s suggestion, focus on my three most important actions for my business. Using the Pomodoro technique, I can break each of the actions into two 25 sessions, with 5 minute breaks in between.

12:30 – 1 PM – Eat

1-2 PM – Focus on personal/family obligations. Make appointments.

2-3 PM – Do yoga/personal growth activity

3-5 PM – Family time/prepare dinner

6-8 PM– networking event, depending on day

Afternoon Work Schedule:

7 AM – Get up/eat and get son off to school

7:35 – 8 AM – Meditate

8 – 8:30 AM – Get organized, get ready for the day.

8:30 – 12:30 – Personal/Family obligations (doctor/dentist appointments, grocery shopping, errands)

12:30 – 1 PM – Eat

1 – 3:30 PM – Work on business. – Using Natalie’s suggestion, focus on my three most important actions for my business. Using the Pomodoro technique, I can break each of the actions into two 25 sessions, with 5 minute breaks in between.

3:30 – 5:30 PM – Family time/dinner

6 – 7 PM – Yoga

7 – 9 PM – Reading/learning

To be accountable I will have a notebook with my Most Important Actions for the day for my business and for my personal life written down.  I can make a chart/calendar, and just cross them off when I finish them, so I can see my progress.

I’m going to try abiding by one of these routines tomorrow to see how it goes.

 

Leave a Reply

